My Daily Adventure…Eastmanville Farm!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today was one of the busiest days at work that I’ve had in a long time.    It was one of those days where everything that can go wrong, goes wrong.    I have some deadlines to meet so regardless of why or what went wrong I still had to stay and finish the project I was working on.   It was close to 7:30 p.m. before I got out AND I missed my lunch run.    Staying late is one thing but missing my run really messed me up.    I look forward to my lunch run it gives me a chance to clear my head, vent some to my running partner and soak in some nature.    Today I’d have to do something after work.

As I was driving home I was thinking about what I wanted to do for my daily adventure.   As I left the parking lot and headed to the gas station I decided I’d stop at home first, eat a little something then do a night run through the university campus and back home.    I had a plan but in the back of my mind I wasn’t totally sold on it.   Nevertheless I got my gas and hit the highway home.

Today I took the highway home which is a few miles longer than my other route but it’s the same time or maybe even faster.   That route also takes me through Eastmanville and across the river.    As I’m driving through Eastmanville I started to think about one of my new favorite places to run and that’s the Eastmanville Farm.   It was such a beautiful evening that I imagined how perfect it would be out on the trails.   As always I had my running stuff with me so I took a right at the light and headed to the farm.    My plans have changed!

I ended up running the outer loop followed up with 2 of the inner trails for a total of around 4.5 miles.   Overall it was a an awesome adventure to end the day.   What was your adventure today?

JJ

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

